Hashtag Hashkama

fullsizerender-363

Look, Dude.  I understand getting up early as well as anyone else these days.  So when I arrived at the Lakewood Starbucks on Route 70 at 7AM this morning, book in hand, I wasn’t surprised to see that there were a couple of Yiddin ahead of me.  One fellow in the already sunlit corner was on his computer, with companion textbooks clearly studying.  And then there was you, earphones in place, playing some online version of Paintball, audibly castigating your teammates about why they were doing this or that – peppering the dialogue with words best left unstated.

hashtag_custom_text_15191-3

Given the intensity with which you were engaged, I was going to tap you on the shoulder and ask if you took a wrong turn on the way to the early risers’ minyan.  Nah, just kidding. I’ve learned to keep my mouth shut and simply move my chair to a spot where I could read in peace.  Friends and loved ones have convinced me that it serves little purpose to be confrontational.  I’m sure you’re a lovely fellow at heart, and I fully sympathize with issues that you might have that may prevent you from understanding social graces in public spaces.  I’ll just simply chalk it up to yet another commentary on our times … and go back to reading my book on positive psychology.

About Leonard J. Press, O.D., FAAO, FCOVD

Developmental Optometry is my passion as well as occupation. Blogging allows me to share thoughts in a unique visual style.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hashtag Hashkama

  1. doctuhdon says:

    Truly a “massive” chilul Hashem 😦

  2. doctuhdon says:

    Well said !

Leave a Reply

