I’ve Got Rhythm

Composed by George Gershwin in 1930, with lyrics by older brother Ira, this classic was recorded by numerous artists but will always resonate for my generation as I Got Rhythm by The Happenings (from Paterson, NJ) recorded in 1967.

Normally on a Sunday evening at this time of year I’d be watching and listening to artists perform at The Big Joe Jersey Talent Show, as depicted in this masterpiece by Ayelet Goldstein.

Ayelet Picture

But this Sunday I was busy trying to find my own rhythm, and thanks to the caring staff at  Ocean Medical Center did just that through a TEE/Cardioversion procedure.

About Leonard J. Press, O.D., FAAO, FCOVD

Developmental Optometry is my passion as well as occupation. Blogging allows me to share thoughts in a unique visual style.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve Got Rhythm

  1. doctuhdon says:

    Here is hoping that you stay in regular rhythm for the next 60 years !

Leave a Reply

