How Smart is Smart Water?

Smart Water

I really have no idea whether smart water is smart, yet alone how smart it is.  I don’t even know if it’s clever, other than the marketing side of things.  But I’ve finally accepted that I have to walk around with a bottle periodically as a reminder that a) it’s good to get up and move and b) water really is the best elixir.  After all, my new goal is to turn back the clock 40 years and be ripped like this guy.

Water Workout

Okay, maybe not that ripped.  Just something midway between YU wrestling days and age 40.  Which reminds me.  It was a travesty the way Yeshiva University unceremoniously dumped its wrestling program and long-time dedicated coach, Neil Ellman.  To raise the $35,000 it saved by shutting the doors, all the University had to do was embark on a targeted fund raising program.  Don’t call on me for a contribution again any time soon.

 

 

About Leonard J. Press, O.D., FAAO, FCOVD

Developmental Optometry is my passion as well as occupation. Blogging allows me to share thoughts in a unique visual style.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How Smart is Smart Water?

  1. doctuhdon says:

    Why not deduct the $35K from the YU President’s bloated salary ?

Leave a Reply

