Gratitude

It is that time of the year, with Thanksgiving upon us, where we tend to stop and reflect on that which makes us most thankful.  We have a tradition in our office of sending tokens of gratitude to referral sources to our practice.  Some years, I rack my brain a bit to think of something meaningful for the Thanksgiving season.  This year was relatively easy.  As soon as I heard that one of my favorite writers was being preserved through a collection of his essays about a life well lived, I pre-ordered copies of Gratitude which I received today.

IMG_9063

IMG_9064

IMG_9055

From the inside jacket liner notes: “Together, these four essays form an ode to the uniqueness of each human being and to gratitude for the gift of life.”  What better way could there be to capture the Thanksgiving spirit?

And though the Internet, we can also re-visit Sacks via bigthink.com.

About Leonard J. Press, O.D., FAAO, FCOVD

Developmental Optometry is my passion as well as occupation. Blogging allows me to share thoughts in a unique visual style.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratitude

Leave a Reply

