Pet Peeves

 

Blogging-Pet-Peeves-that-will-drive-readers-away-busybeingjennifer.com_

 

So be it … I’ll take my chances.  And I fully realize there are more pressing issues in the world than what peeves me while I’m on my working vacation.  But  near the top of my list is a sight I witness in the morning on those days when I’m having my java fix at the Starbucks inside the Sandpearl.  Something tells me it isn’t addressed in Stephen Covey’s 8th habit, but for some hotel guests in resort properties it seems to be the 1st habit of the day – and not a very thoughtful one.

Pool Reserve Covey

The habit of course is coming down to the pool before it is bathed in sunlight, and spreading towels over multiple chairs to “reserve” them before disappearing for an hour or more.  I suppose some people take it as a sign that if their behavior isn’t written in a set of rules as strictly prohibited, then anything goes.

Rules

Here is the boo of the day to those rude and self-centered individuals who persist with these phantom reservations.  The hotel should enforce a policy of removing self-reserved spots if left unoccupied or unattended for more than an hour.

pool phantom

I’ll make up for this with a happy face blog, coming up shortly.

About Leonard J. Press, O.D., FAAO, FCOVD

Developmental Optometry is my passion as well as occupation. Blogging allows me to share thoughts in a unique visual style.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

