Building Chemistry Even on Days Off

phillies-at-spring-trainingPhils have their only night game of the Spring this evening at 6:35, so it’ll be a leisurely day for us though a regular business day for the club.  Driving on Rt. 19 this AM back from a B&N trip I passed by the field doused in a sea of red uniforms.  Though we say “play” ball and  camp conjures fun, this is really their day job.

 

It’s nice when you can watch video like this and get a glimpse of how camaraderie is built and retained.  Yes, there will always be the little boy in me who wanted to be a ballplayer.  That is why I’m having so much fun living vicariously through Cody Asche.

TurtleneckIt’ll be a bit cool this evening at the game, not that I’m complaining mind you, so time to break out the old Phillies mock turtleneck from my fantasy days in Phantasy camp.  It’s a perfect working vacation day today or, as I saw the term used most recently, the entire month of March has really become a “bleisure trip” for us.  Rather than tacking on R &R before or after a meeting destination, each day is a mixture of work and play.  Kind of like playing ball, ay?

About Leonard J. Press, O.D., FAAO, FCOVD

Developmental Optometry is my passion as well as occupation. Blogging allows me to share thoughts in a unique visual style.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Building Chemistry Even on Days Off

  1. doctuhdon says:

    I still have a warm spot in my Phillies’ heart for Wheels.

  2. Yeh, but it was time for the Wheels to come off.

Leave a Reply

